Contact Us

Blaqk Audio Reveal ‘Bright Black Heaven’ Sophomore Album Details

Big Death / Superball Music

AFI‘s Davey Havok and Jade Puget are once again stepping away from the band to indulge their industrial and electronic passions. The duo recently completed work on the second album from their other project Blaqk Audio.


The pair recently announced that they had inked a deal to distribute their latest effort on their own Big Death imprint through Superball Music. Now they’ve revealed that the album will be titled ‘Bright Black Heaven.’

The group revealed in past interviews that they had recorded over 30 songs for the new record, but they’ve cut it down to a 12-track collection for ‘Bright Black Heaven.’ The new disc arrives Sept. 11, and they recently previewed the new song ‘Bliss’ by making it a free download. The track itself showed a shift for the band, as it offered more of an atmospheric feel and less of the dark dancefloor-filler than the ‘CexCells’ disc had. Another song on the new album, ‘The Witness,’ appeared on the soundtrack to the 2011 film, ‘Abduction.’

‘Bliss’ is still available for download here, while pre-orders for the new album are being taken here.

‘Bright Black Heaven’ follows the 2007 release, ‘CexCells,’ which spawned the hit single ‘Stiff Kittens’ and the album itself debuted at No. 18 on the Billboard Album Charts.

Blaqk Audio’s ‘Bright Black Heaven’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Cold War’
2. ‘Fade to White’
3. ‘Faith Healer’
4. ‘Deconstructing Gods’
5. ‘Everybody’s Friends’
6. ‘Let’s Be Honest’
7. ‘With Your Arms Around You’
8. ‘Bliss’
9. ‘Bon Voyeurs’
10. ‘The Witness’
11. ‘Say Red’
12. ‘Ill-Lit Ships’

Best of Z94

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Z Army quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Z Army contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.