Contact Us

Otherwise, ‘Miles of Rain’ – Exclusive Song Premiere

Otherwise Enjoy the Pain
Century Media

Otherwise have enjoyed great success with their debut album, ‘True Love Never Dies,’ and they’re looking to extend the breakout with the release of a free acoustic EP called ‘Enjoy the Pain.’ Here, Loudwire presents the exclusive premiere of the EP’s track ‘Miles of Rain’ (listen above).

Frontman Adrian Patrick says, “When our management approached us with the idea of releasing an acoustic EP, we were intrigued by the challenge of writing, recording & producing it ourselves … all while on the road AND with no budget. The songs capture the vibe of tour life and we’re very proud of how they turned out. Offering ‘Enjoy the Pain’ for free online is our way of thanking all the Wise Ones for supporting us in our cause … we are eternally grateful.”

The five-track ‘Enjoy the Pain’ acoustic release features the songs ’60 MPH,’ ‘Once in My Dreams,’ the title track and ‘Burn Away (III Reprise),’ as well as ‘Miles of Rain.’ In addition, to complement the free EP, the band will be releasing an iTunes exclusive single on Nov. 11 that features an acoustic cover of Billy Idol‘s ‘Rebel Yell,’ plus an acoustic version of ‘Heaven’ off the ‘True Love Never Dies’ disc.

To promote the EP, the band has teamed up with SiriusXM’s Octane for a takeover that will premiere on Oct. 31 and repeat daily through Nov. 4. The special features an interview, acoustic performance and the band will choose the playlist. Airings include Oct. 31 (5PM ET/2PM PT), Nov. 1 (12N ET/9AM PT), Nov. 2 (8PM ET/5PM PT), Nov. 3 (2PM ET/11AM PT) and Nov. 4 (6AM ET/3AM PT). The EP will be made available for free for fans on a dedicated website that will be announced during the Octane Oct. 31 special.

Otherwise are currently wrapping up their fall tour dates with Filter, RED and We as Human. Remaining stops include tonight in Little Rock, Ark. (Juanita’s), Oct. 25 in Broussard, La. (The Station Bar and Grill), Oct. 26 in Houston (Scout Bar), and Oct. 27 in Fort Smith, Ark. (Longhorn Saloon). They also have booked a hometown headlining show in Las Vegas at the Railhead at the Boulder Station Hotel & Casino on Dec. 28.

Otherwise, ‘Enjoy the Pain’ EP

1. ’60 MPH’
2. ‘Once in My Dreams’
3. ‘Enjoy the Pain’
4. ‘Miles of Rain’
5. ‘Burn Away (III Reprise)’

Otherwise Talk 'True Love Never Dies,' Touring + More

More From Z94

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://z94.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Z94 - The Rock Station quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on Z94 - The Rock Station quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!