Contact Us

Black Label Society to Unleash ‘Unblackened’ Live DVD/Blu-ray

Black Label Society

Black Label Society have just announced the release of ‘Unblackened,’ a new live offering from the band. ‘Unblackened’ will become available on DVD, Blu-ray and digital video and will feature 17 performances of BLS fan favorites.

Since forming in 1998, Black Label Society have released eight studio albums, selling well over 3.5 million records in the band’s 15 years. Zakk Wylde & co. have put out the 2001 live album ‘Alcohol Fueled Brewtality’ along with the ‘Boozed, Broozed, and Broken Boned’ and ‘The European Invasion – Doom Troopin’ Live’ DVDs in 2003 and 2006, respectively. ‘Unblackened’ will continue the BLS legacy once it hits shelves on Sept. 24.

‘Unblackened’ was recorded earlier this year at Los Angeles’ Club Nokia and will focus on greater use of acoustic instrumentation by presenting stripped-down versions of ‘Stillborn,’ ‘Losin’ Your Mind,’ ‘In This River’ and more. Wylde himself even plays piano for ‘Unblackened’ and the live release also features Nick Catanase on guitar, John DeServio on bass/vocals, Chad Szeliga on drums, Derek Sherinian on keyboards/piano, and Greg Locascio providing additional vocals.

Check out the full track listing for ‘Unblackened’ below and get ready for its release on Sept. 24.

Black Label Society, ‘Unblackened’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Losin’ Your Mind’
2. ‘The Blessed Hellride’
3. ‘Sold My Soul’
4. ‘Road Back Home’
5. ‘Spoke In The Wheel’
6. ‘House Of Doom’
7. ‘Queen Of Sorrow’
8. ‘Machine Gun Man’
9. ‘Sweet Jesus’
10. ‘In This River’
11. ‘Throwin’ It All Away’
12. ‘Takillya (Estyabon)’
13. ‘Won’t Find It Here’
14. ‘Rust’
15. ‘Speedball’
16. ‘I Thank You Child’
17. ‘Stillborn’

Zakk Wylde Recalls Hilarious Ozzy Osbourne Story - Exclusive Video

Best of Z94

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Z Army quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Z Army contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.