Contact Us

Fear Factory Reveal ‘The Industrialist’ Cover + Track Listing


With the June 5 release of Fear Factory‘s latest album ‘The Industrialist’ just over two months away, the band shared both the album cover and the track listing to stoke the flames of fan excitement.

The cover features the band’s signature “FF” logo, with the letters back-to-back, in a steel-like font, set against a stark black background, looking almost like a battle shield. It was designed by Anthony Clarkson, with hands-on direction from the members of Fear Factory themselves.

‘The Industrialist’ features 10 tracks that no doubt collectively add up to another quality slab of cyber metal. It will be offered in three configurations: as a standard CD, a limited edition deluxe digibook featuring two additional tracks and 180-gram double vinyl. So you can pick your sonic poison and your preference.

Vocalist Burton C. Bell spoke about the overarching theme of ‘The Industrialist,’ which falls in line with the overall concept that Fear Factory have fostered throughout the course of their enviable career. Bell said, “The protagonist (The Industrialist) is the incarnation of all industries in the form of an automaton. The mechanical, technological, and scientific advances through the industrial age led to the creation of ‘The Industrialist.’ In the story, the automaton becomes sentient as it collects memories with each passing day. Through observation and learning, it gains the will to exist. What was meant to help man, will eventually be man’s demise.”

Sounds like an accurate assessment of man in the digital age.

‘The Industrialist’ Track Listing:

1. ‘The Industrialist’
2. ‘Recharger’
3. ‘New Messiah’
4. ‘God Eater’
5. ‘Depraved Mind Murder’
6. ‘Virus of Faith’
7. ‘Difference Engine’
8. ‘Dissemble’
9. ‘Religion is Flawed Because Man is Flawed’
10. ‘Human Augmentation’
11. ‘Blush Response (Difference Engine)’ *
12. ‘Landfill’ *

*Deluxe Edition Only

Best of Z94

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Z Army quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Z Army contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.