Original KISS guitarist, Ace Frehley, has just released the new song "Rockin' With the Boys," the second track he has dropped from his forthcoming album Spaceman, which comes out Oct. 19. In April, Frehley greased the wheels for the record by releasing "Bronx Boy."

Frehley wrote "Rockin' With the Boys" during KISS '70s glory years. The song is about life on the road, and includes the lyric, "No need to worry, I’ll be home soon / ’cause I’m rockin’ with the boys."

Spaceman will be Frehley's eighth solo album and serves as the follow-up to his 2016 covers record, Origins, Vol. 1. It's also the first record of original material since 2014's Space Invader. The new release will feature nine songs, including a cover of Eddie Money's "I Wanna Go Back."

Gene Simmons played bass on the tracks "Your Wish Is My Command" and “Without You I’m Nothing,” the latter of which he co-wrote. Both songs were recorded at Frehley’s home studio in Rancho Santa Fe, Calif. The tunes mark Frehley's first collaborations with his ex-KISS bandmate since he played on the 1998 KISS reunion album Psycho Circus. Simmons also suggested Frehley call the new album Spaceman.

KISS guitarist and vocalist Paul Stanley worked with Frehley in 2016 on the Free cover "Fire And Water," which appeared on Origins, Vol. 1.

Both "Rockin With The Boys" and "Bronx Boys" are now available on all streaming platforms and are iTunes instant grat tracks for fans who pre-order the album.

Ace Frehley, Spaceman Artwork + Track Listing


01. Without You I'm Nothing
02. Rockin' With the Boys
03. Your Wish Is My Command
04. Bronx Boy
05. Pursuit of Rock and Roll
06. I Wanna Go Back
07. Mission to Mars
08. Off My Back
09. Quantum Flux

'A Lesson in KISStory' with Ace Frehley

Top 66 Hard Rock + Metal Guitarists of All Time

More From KZCD-FM