Chevelle has unleashed “In Debt to the Earth,” a track from their upcoming rarities effort 12 Bloody Spies: B-Sides And Rarities. Listen to the track in the player above.

“In Debt to the Earth” was initially an iTunes bonus track for their 2007 album Vena Sera. The song is vintage Chevelle and focuses on frontman Pete Loeffler’s guitar work and powerful vocals until the song builds to an intense peak after the drums and bass join in creating a bombastic and dynamic ending.

12 Bloody Spies will be released on Oct. 26. Fans who pre-order the effort get a free download of “In Debt to the Earth.” You can pre-order it here.

The Illinois rockers announced their rarities album by sending letters to 12 of their biggest fans. It reads in part, “We wanted to do something very special for you since you have been so dedicated and loyal over the years." Read the letter and see the album’s track list here.

12 Bloody Spies marks Chevelle’s ninth album and is the follow-up to 2016’s The North Corridor. The band will take the stage at Buzzfest in The Woodland, Texas on Oct. 27.

Chevelle Albums Ranked

More From KZCD-FM