It seems like every year there are interesting projects featuring name players from a variety of bands and the first of these outfits to get a spotlight in 2018 will be Stereo Satellite. The group, featuring members of Disturbed, Adrenaline Mob and Rock Star Supernova, will make their live debut on board the ShipRocked Cruise in January.

The group consists of Rock Star Supernova vocalist and singing competition winner Lukas Rossi, Disturbed bassist John Moyer and Adrenaline Mob guitarist and drummer Mike Orlando and Jordan Cannata.

According to a posting by the group, "By melding hook-filled melodies within heavy guitar riffs and hard beats, SS shows their ability to compact a vast array of influence and experience into a signature sound with substance, style, and spirit." The group also has posted a teaser of new music in order for fans to get a taste of what's to come. In the player above, hosted by the ShipRocked Cruise's social media, fans get a look at a sample of what appears to be an upcoming video for a song called "Glass Houses."

Stereo Satellite will make their live debut on Tuesday, Jan. 23 aboard the ShipRocked Cruise. Keep your eyes and ears open for new music from Stereo Satellite coming in 2018.

10 Greatest Rock + Metal Supergroups

More From KZCD-FM