It's been three years and the wait is finally over! It was released yesterday (03-26-12) in stores and online, the new album from God Forbid 'Equilibrium' on Victory Records. Thirteen thrashing, ass kicking tracks of  pure metal bliss!

The new disk marks the sixth full length studio release in the band's thirteen year history and the first to include Matt Wicklund formerly of Himsa on rhythm guitar. He replaced Dallas Coyle who left the band in 2009 Even with the line-up change the band presents one of it's most sonically brutal, aggressive and accomplished works to date with 'Equilibrium'.

God Forbid hit the road in support of the new album starting next month sharing the bill with Overkill, Diamond Plate and Suidakra for the 'Electric Age Tour' 2012 So far the closest date and location to us is Sunday, May 6th (05-06-12) at the Trees Club in Dallas, Tx. We're hoping more dates will be added that include Oklahoma City and Tulsa. If you haven't picked up or downloaded the new album yet here's a little taste of what you can expect. It's the first single and video from 'Equilibrium' called 'Where We Come From'.


More From KZCD-FM