Guns N' Roses and Sixx: A.M. guitarist DJ Ashba recently used a bit of downtime to finish work on a new soundtrack for the Las Vegas horror attraction, 'Eli Roth's Goretorium.' The disc, titled 'Songs for the Demented Mind,' will be available beginning this Thursday (Sept. 27).

Roth, the director of such flicks as 'Hostel' and 'Cabin Fever,' created the new attraction that will serve as a year-round horror experience. Included are multi-level mazes, high tech Vegas showmanship, plenty of frightful scares and a vintage hotel setting that rivals that which you would see on a Hollywood set. In addition, there will be the 'Baby Dolls' lounge that overlooks City Center and the 'Bloody Mary's' bar with gruesome cocktails for all to consume.

Ashba used a backstory to develop the music for his soundtrack. The songs follow the journey of a couple that both come from broken homes where they suffered great tragedy and found a connection through their darkest desires. As the description reveals, "This bond helped lift them out of the hellish pit of addiction, psychological torment and released the demons of their past. As they set off on their honeymoon and they escape from the memories of a previous life, the drifters look to the open road in a stolen Chevy convertible leaving behind their broken dreams, seeking to replace them with the hope and promise of a new future in Sin City, Las Vegas." Unfortunately the couple arrives at "The Delmont" hotel, where they learn they can't escape the life of hell and are doomed to a gruesome fate.

The guitarist completed a 19-track compilation to help tell the story, with songs like 'Uneasy Greeting,' 'Hellevator,' '13th Floor,' 'Dancing With Demons,' and 'Nightmares Do Come True' among the song titles foreshadowing what's to come. The soundtrack is available both through DJ Ashba's website and at the 'Eli Roth Goretorium' website.

Watch a Preview of 'Eli Roth's Goretorium'

DJ Ashba's 'Songs for the Demented Mind' Track Listing:
1. 'The Opening'
2. 'Welcome to the Delmont'
3. 'Vacancy'
4. 'The Lobby'
5. 'Uneasy Greeting'
6. 'Hellevator'
7. '13th Floor'
8. 'Bitter Suite'
9. 'We're Gonna Die'
10. '911'
11. 'Bloodline'
12. 'Basement'
13. 'Ghost in the Machine'
14. 'Demise'
15. 'Dancing With Demons'
16. 'Suicide Party'
17. 'Nightmares Do Come True'
18. 'Breaking News'
19. 'The Closing'

More From KZCD-FM