The Hollywood Vampires are back with a new song and album. At the bottom of the page, listen to "Who's Laughing Now," the rocksteady single from the band's current lineup of Alice Cooper, Joe Perry and actor musician Johnny Depp. It's from the star-powered group's forthcoming second album, Rise, out June 21 via earMUSIC.

Produced with longtime live Hollywood Vampires guitarist Tommy Henriksen (who is also in Alice Cooper's band), the sophomore effort finds Cooper, Perry and Depp honing their own material alongside covers of classics by David Bowie, Johnny Thunders and the Jim Carroll Band. For Cooper, the act's second go-round offered a wholly singular experience, he said.

"Rise is not only a totally different animal than the first Vampires album, it is unique to anything I've ever been a part of," Cooper said in a press release. "I approached it very differently than I usually do when working on an album. Each of us; Joe, Johnny, Tommy, and myself have written songs on this album. What is different though is that I didn't try to change any songs to be more 'Alice-like.' Because each of us has different influences, the sound of this album is very cool. I think that with this album, we are establishing what the Vampires' sound really is, whereas with the first album, we were more tipping our hats to our fallen rock 'n' roll brothers."

Perry added, "Rise came from pure creative energy, which is just like playing live with the Vampires. The record showcases everyone doing what they do best without anyone looking over our shoulders. There was no pressure or deadlines, allowing us to write and record an album that is one of the freest and most honest sounding records I've been part of. I can't wait to perform some of these tunes live."

Rise is available for pre-order now in various physical and digital formats, including limited edition vinyl variants. After the new song, see the album track list and check out the band's upcoming Spring U.S. tour dates.

The Hollywood Vampires, Rise Album Art + Track Listing


01. "I Want My Now"
02. "Good People Are Hard to Find"
03. "Who's Laughing Now"
04. "How the Glass Fell"
05. "The Boogieman Surprise"
06. "Welcome to Bushwackers" (feat. Jeff Beck + John Waters)
07. "The Wrong Bandage"
08. "You Can't Put Your Arms Around a Memory"
09. "Git From Round Me"
10. "Heroes"
11. "A Pitiful Beauty"
12. "New Threat"
13. "Mr. Spider"
14. "We Gotta Rise"
15. "People Who Died"
16. "Congratulations"

The Hollywood Vampires Spring 2019 U.S. Tour Dates

May 10 — Las Vegas, Nev. @ The Joint
May 11 — Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Greek
May 12 — San Francisco, Calif. @ Warfield Theatre
May 14 — Denver, Colo. @ The Fillmore
May 16 — Albuquerque, N.M. @ Sandia Casino
May 17 — Scottsdale, Ariz. @ Talking Stick Casino
May 18 — Indio, Calif. @ Fantasy Springs Casino

25 Awesome Celebrity Metalheads

More From KZCD-FM