The next step in the reissuing of R.E.M.‘s catalog will be taken on Sept. 25 when they release an expanded 25th Anniversary Edition of their 1987 breakthrough album, ‘Document.’ The set contains the remastered album and a second disc of a concert recorded in Utrecht, Holland on Sept. 25, 1987.

‘Document’ was R.E.M.’s fifth record and last for I.R.S. before signing with Warner Bros. The album was their first to go platinum. It reached the Top 10 and spawned three hit singles, ‘Finest Worksong,’ ‘It’s the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)’ and ‘The One I Love,’ which hit No. 9. ‘Document’ was also the beginning of the band’s association with Scott Litt, who would go on to co-produce the next five R.E.M. albums, ending with 1996′s ‘New Adventures in Hi-Fi.’

The 25th Anniversary Edition will be released in a 2-CD package comprised of a lift-top box and four postcards, complete with liner notes by David Daley. Vinyl enthusiasts will also be able to buy a 180-gram vinyl copy of the remastered original album by Mobile Fidelity.

‘Document’ 25th Anniversary Edition Track Listing:

CD 1: ‘Document’

1. ‘Finest Worksong’

2. ‘Welcome to the Occupation’

3. ‘Exhuming McCarthy’

4. ‘Disturbance at the Heron House’

5. ‘Strange’

6. ‘It’s the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)’

7. ‘The One I Love’

8. ‘Fireplace’

9. ‘Lightnin’ Hopkins’

10. ‘King Of Birds’

11. ‘Oddfellows Local 151′

CD 2: Live in Utrecht, Holland — Sept. 14, 1987

1. ‘Finest Worksong’

2. ‘These Days’

3. ‘Lightnin’ Hopkins’

4. ‘Welcome to the Occupation’

5. ‘Driver 8′

6. ‘Feeling Gravitys Pull’

7. ‘I Believe’

8. ‘The One I Love’

9. ‘Exhuming McCarthy’

10. ‘Wolves, Lower’

11. ‘Fall on Me’

12. ‘Just a Touch’

13. ‘Oddfellows Local 151′

14. ‘Little America’

15. ‘It’s the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)’

16. ‘Begin The Begin’

17. ‘Disturbance at the Heron House’

18. ‘Moral Kiosk’

19. ‘Life and How To Live It’

20. ‘So. Central Rain’

More From KZCD-FM