Chicago hard rockers SOiL have released a video for the brand new track "Gimme Some Lovin'" which can be seen above and will appear on their upcoming hits collection Scream: The Essentials, due out Sept. 15 via Pavement Entertainment and AFM Records. Celebrating the band's 20-year career, the album will feature tracks from their early beginnings, their rise to fame and also has alternate versions and mixes of specific songs.

“Gimme Some Lovin'” was originally a hit for the Spencer Davis Group in 1966 and also appeared in the cult classic motion picture The Blues Brothers in 1980. Being primarily a rhythm and blues-based song, SOiL took it upon themselves to add their own personal touch and bring the song into a modern 2017 hard rock element.

The clip for the song is an amalgamation of black and white performance footage with a post-script dedicated to the fans of the band which reads, "To the SOiL fans: Thank you for 20 years of madness, mayhem and metal!"

Other tracks exclusive to Scream: The Essentials include an acoustic version of the song “Can You Heal Me,” which was recorded at Dimebag Darrell’s home studio in 2004 with Vinnie Paul producing. There's also a version of the track “Give It Up” that features the late Wayne Static from Static X singing verses, choruses and a bridge section. Finally, there's another cover, this one of the classic Soundgarden song “Rusty Cage.”

Next month, SOiL kicks off "SCREAM: The Tour" in Flint, Mich. Saving Abel and Kirra will provide support on all dates through October, with Flaw and Gabriel and the Apocalypse handling the duties for November and December. February of 2018 will see SOiL link up with Alien Ant Farm for a run through Europe. The complete set of dates can be found here.

SCREAM: The Essentials Full Track Listing

1. Gimme Some Lovin’
2. Broken Wings (El Chupacabra Version)
3. Road to Ruin
4. Black Betty
5. Halo
6. Unreal
7. Breaking Me Down
8. Pride
9. ReDeFine
10. Can You Heal Me (Acoustic Version)
11. Give It Up (feat. Wayne Static)
12. Let Go
13. Like It Is (Alternate Version)
14. The Lesser Man
15. My Time (Kickstart Version)
16. Shine On
17. The Hate Song
18. Way Gone (Radio Version)
19. Halo - Live in London (Bonus Track)
20. Rusty Cage (Bonus Track)

SCREAM: The Essentials Album Artwork

Pavement Entertainment / AFM Records
Pavement Entertainment / AFM Records

2017 Guide to Rock + Metal Festivals

More From KZCD-FM