Ministry have just announced the release of their 13th studio album, 'From Beer to Eternity.' Al Jourgensen has called many Ministry albums the last one the band would ever release, but 'From Beer to Eternity' may very well be their last, as it will be the final Ministry full-length to feature guitarist Mike Scaccia, who passed away last year.

'From Beer to Eternity' has been scheduled for a Sept. 6 release date on 13th Planet Records. The record was produced and composed by Jourgensen at his 13th Planet compound in El Paso, Texas. The 11 new Ministry tracks featured on 'From Beer to Eternity' feature Scaccia, guitarist Sin Quirin, drummer Aaron Rossi and bassist Tony Campos. The album's first single, 'PermaWar,' is expected to be released via iTunes in late July as a three-track maxi-single.

"We have never, in the history of Ministry, ever had a tracking session like that before," states Jourgensen, "Everything went so smoothly, it was surreal. And Mikey was so on fire and inspired, and really a driving force for this record. During the tracking sessions, Mikey was smiling and going, 'You know what, Al? This is by far and away the best Ministry album we've ever done together. This is awesome.' I'm super proud of From Beer to Eternity because it's my tribute to Mikey's incredible talent, and I feel it honors him and all of the years we spent together making music."

In other Ministry news, Al Jourgensen's authorized biography, 'Ministry: The Lost Gospels According to Al Jourgensen,' co-written with Jon Wiederhorn, will hit shelves on July 9. A live two-disc Ministry DVD, 'Ministry: Enjoy the Quiet - Live at Wacken 2012,' will also soon see a release, set to drop on Aug. 1, the starting date of Wacken 2013.

More From KZCD-FM